Contact us EN FR

Board of directors

Lysogene’s Board of Directors is composed of accomplished leaders from the healthcare industry who bring their expertise in science, drug development, commercialization and strategy to developing and expanding our gene therapy programs.


Annette Clancy

A Clancy

Annette V. Clancy is Chair of Lysogene's Board of Directors.

Ms Clancy has over 15 years’ experience in business development having served as Head of Global Transactions and Alliance Management at GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) up until 2008 where she was responsible for executing innovative deals ranging from early drug discovery partnerships, to global commercial alliances and mergers and acquisitions. Prior to her role in business development, Ms. Clancy held a number of positions in clinical research, R&D project management and commercialization within GSK, developing a broad range of commercial and business expertise. Ms. Clancy is currently Senior European Advisor to the life science team of Frazier Healthcare. In addition to this role, Ms. Clancy has held a number of non-executive board positions on private and public European biotech companies and she currently serves as Chair of the Board at Genable Technologies Ltd (Ireland) and Obseva Ltd (Switzerland) and is a Non-Executive Director on the Board of SOBI Inc (Sweden).  

Ms. Clancy has a B.Sc. (Hons) Pharmacology from Bath University and is based in London, UK.


Rafaele Tordjman

R Tordjman

Rafaèle Tordjman, MD, PhD, is a venture capitalist since 2001 with more than 15 years of experience, specialized in life sciences investments. She joined Sofinnova Partners in 2001, an independent venture capital firm based in Paris, and served as a Managing Partner until February 2017. Prior to this, she worked as a research scientist at the Institut National de la Recherche Médicale (INSERM) in Cochin Hospital, Paris. Before joining INSERM, she was a medical doctor specializing in clinical haematology and internal medicine. She obtained her PhD, with high honours, in haematopoiesis and angiogenesis from the University Paris VII followed by a post-doctoral fellowship in immunology. Rafaèle obtained her medical degree and her specialization in Haematology and Internal Medicine as a five-year fellow in Paris University Hospitals. She also participated in the “Young Manager Program” at INSEAD (France, in 2002). She has invested in and is on the board of Nucana Biomed, ObsEva [OBSV] – which went public on Nasdaq, Lysogene [LYS] – which went public on EuroNext Paris. She has also invested in and was on the board of Enyo Pharma, MedDay, Ascendis [ASDN] – listed on Nasdaq, DBV technologies[DBV] – listed on Nasdaq and EuroNext, Flexion Therapeutics [FLXN] – listed on Nasdaq, Corevalve before it was sold to Medtronic, Endoart before it was successfully sold to Allergan Inc, of Preglem before the latter was successfully sold to Gedeon Richter, and HBI Ltd before being acquired by Meda.

Rafaèle is also founder and Chairman of the not for profit association for promoting innovative healthcare driven by women, W.I.T.H (Women Innovating Together in Healthcare –


Chahra Louafi

C Louafi

Chahra Louafi is an Executive Member of Lysogene’s Board of Directors.

Chahra Louafi is Investment Director and Head of the Biotherapies and Rare Diseases Fund of Bpifrance (formerly CDC Entreprises). Before joining CDC Entreprises in 2001, Ms Louafi was in charge of project development and company creation for a private incubator that specialised in biotechnologies. Ms Louafi is Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Inserm Transfert Initiative and a member of the Supervisory Board of Cap Decisif Management. Ms Louafi also sits on the Boards of Directors of DBV Technologies, Eyevensys, Sensorion, MedDay and Pixium Vision.


Stephan Christgau

S Christgau

Stephan Christgau is an Executive Member of Lysogene's Board of Directors.

Stephan Christgau, PhD, is the Investment Director of Novo Seeds. Prior to joining Novo Seeds, Dr. Christgau was Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at Osteologix where he played a leading role in the financing and development of the company, taking the lead candidate drug through to Phase II testing for osteoporosis treatment. Previously Dr. Christgau worked in the metabolic bone disease and arthritis areas in Nordic Bioscience and Osteometer Biotech and as a protein chemist in Novo Nordisk A/S. Dr. Christgau holds a number of Board positions on European biotech companies including Adenium Biotech ApS, Aros Pharma ApS, Forendo Pharma OY and Galecto Biotech AB. He also serves as Chair for VentureCup, a non-profit entrepreneurship organization.

Dr. Christgau obtained his MSc degree from the Technical University of Denmark in 1988 and his PhD degree in 1992 from the Technical University of Denmark, for a project in diabetes immunology, conducted at Hagedorn Research Institute and the University of California, San Francisco.


Olivier Danos

O Danos

Olivier Danos serves as an Executive Member of Lysogene's Board of Directors.

Olivier Danos, PhD, is co-founder of Lysogene.  Dr. Danos is currently  Chief Scientific Officer at Regenxbio Inc. (New York, USA). He has over 30 years' of experience in the field of gene therapy as an academic research scientist and as a leader in the biopharmaceutical industry. Prior to joining Regenxbio, Dr. Danos was Senior Vice President of Cell and Gene Therapy at Biogen (Cambridge, USA).  Dr Danos also served as Senior Vice President of Molecular Medicine, Synthetic Biology and Gene Regulation at Kadmon Pharmaceuticals (New York USA). In this role, he was instrumental in assembling a gene therapy program and a technology platform for the development of controlable gene expression systems. Dr. Danos has also been Director of the Gene Therapy Consortium of the University College of London and has led gene therapy research teams at Necker Hospital – Enfants Malades and at the Pasteur Institute in Paris. Dr. Danos also served as Chief Scientific Officer at Genethon and Senior Director of Research at Somatix Therapy Corporation. He is Director of Research (DR1) at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS). He is a former President and a founding member of the European Society of Gene and Cell Therapy.

Dr. Danos received his Master in Genetics and Molecular Biology from the University of Paris Orsay, and his Ph.D. in Biology from the Pasteur Institute and the University of Paris-Diderot.


David Schilansky


David Schilansky is a non-Executive Member of Lysogene’s Board of Directors

Mr. Schilansky, currently Deputy CEO and Chief Operating Officer of DBV Technologies (Euronext: DBV; NASDAQ: DBVT), has 20 years of leadership experience in the field of biotechnology and finance. DBV Technologies is a late clinical-stage specialty biopharmaceutical company, for which Mr. Schilansky oversees the company’s strategic implementation. He was appointed to this role in January 2015 after serving as the Chief Financial Officer from 2011. He is a member of DBV Technologies’ Executive Committee. Previously, Mr. Schilansky held various senior positions at Ipsen Pharma, including Interim Chief Financial Officer. Earlier in his career, he worked  at Thomson Inc. (now Technicolor S.A.) as co-head of investor relations and at Warburg Dillon Read (now UBS) in mergers and acquisitions.

Mr. Schilansky received a master’s degree from the University of Paris Dauphine and a post-graduate degree from the Imperial College London.

Latest tweet

Get in touch

Follow us

Join our mailing list

arrow-left arrow-right calendar contact download facebook linkedin location play reset rss twitter youtube